Silence is broken 9 February 2012

Sadly I was unable to find an internet link while I was in India so that I could post to the blog.

It was a very interesting experience to be showing work alongside ceramic makers from both the UK and India – and the exhibition title in the end was CLAY DIARIES which fitted my approach very neatly.

I had a series of 6 pieces in the show, tracking the development of my ceramic work – and my outlook – over the last few years.  A bit of a personal history really.

All the work travelled safely in my hold luggage, and I was able to finalise the impermanent piece with unfired eggs once I arrived.

Fusion 4 February 2012 Five unfired porcelain paper clay eggs on a fresh banana leaf in a thali platter lent for the show by Purushottaman of the local Sri Sivam Pottery

Leave a Reply

